RIP Bob Godfrey

1957 London, England. Animation and Film. The office of a cartoon film unit. Cartoonist Bob Godfrey adds a watch to a poster on the wall of his studio.

It took the death of British animator Bob Godfrey for me to now be exposed to his work. Sadly this man is no longer with us. But the good side is, hearing his name for the first time now encouraged me to look at one of his earliest films. This is great stuff! I love this! I want to see more of his work now. Any fans of Godfrey’s work, please, send more of his stuff my way! I can see how this probably inspired one of the greats like Terry Gilliam. Godfrey perfectly nails what a pain in the ass cartoons are to make!  😉

Leave a Reply

