Laurel and Hardy Magicians with Jack Benny

I saw this photograph when I was visiting Albuquerque over a year ago of Laurel and Hardy playing magicians, but I never knew where it came from until today when I finally saw this skit.  This was not from one of their shorts, but instead a 1929 package talkie feature called “Hollywood Revue” which featured a variety of skits and shorts from top celebrities of the day, and here Laurel and Hardy appeared courtesy of Hal Roach Studios.  The boys are presented by none other than the great Jack Benny.  And if you don’t know who he is…well… then I have to go play a sad violin solo for you in my money vault.

Leave a Reply

