Post Holiday Greetings!

Hope you all had an enjoyable holiday, whichever you celebrate.  It’s been quite a year for me personally.  I’m thrilled to see I’ve managed to keep this blog going since I started it 7 months ago, and I don’t plan to stop anytime soon!  Perhaps this week I’ll catch up on all the movies I haven’t gotten around to seeing, such as The Hobbit and Django Unchained!  I’m excited especially for Quentin Tarantino’s latest film. 

 Every Christmas Eve at Midnight I watch what I consider the pinnacle Christmas Carol movie…the 1951 Alistair Sim version.  It’s such a wonderful telling, rich in character, and its quite frankly the best told version.  It not only goes deeper into Scrooge’s backstory, but there’s even a hint that Scrooge will seek out to find his long lost love.  Also, I’ll let you in on a fun little goof with this movie:  In the Christmas morning scene when Scrooge wakes up, at one point he looks into a little mirror.  If you look behind Scrooge in the mirror, you’ll see a behind the scenes crew member peeking his head in and out!   

More to come this week for sure.  Enjoy the holidays!  

Leave a Reply

