100th post! Over 5,000 page views!

Well, my blog reached it’s first milestone!  By Saturday it will have been 6 months since I started this blog and I managed to reach 100 posts with currently 5,142 page views.  For those of you who do keep coming back, thank you!  For those people just stopping by, thank you anyway!  This is by far the most success I’ve gotten out of a blog.  In a lot of ways I still think it’s taking me some time to find my voice and shape my opinions when it comes to movies and animation.  With more writing and time that goes on I’m sure I will find a definite voice.  I also continue to welcome any comments those of you out there might have about my writing (don’t worry, I won’t bite 🙂 ).  Some people I’ve talked to have wanted to write comments but have been thrown off that it says “No Comments” at the bottom of my posts.  Just click on that “No Comments” link and it will open a box so you can write something. 

My blog is still in its early stages, but it’s my goal for the future to try encouraging more discussion about topics, and whether anyone feels the need to counteract my opinions on movie reviews or general commentary, I say with all enthusiasm, I would love to hear what you have to say!  Especially when I write posts about animation and the industry in general, if there are some of you working in the industry, even if you want to stay anonymous, I would really enjoy talking about it (my fellow college classmates especially, you know I love you dearly, and I know you have things you want to say to me about my Cal Arts bitching 😉  ).  Remember too…it is just talk. I think most of us can agree there is a lot of screwiness in the film business, especially in the animation industry.  While I do want to talk honestly and defend my arguments if necessary, if you feel I’m being too abrasive in my comebacks, shoot me an email or drop me a comment and let me know.  I’m not going to change my writing or the way I feel, but I already know I am very opinionated which in the past has had the tendency to put people off.  Nobody’s opinions are going to hurt me personally, and I am more than willing to admit when I’m wrong.  And like I said, even if you choose to remain anonymous, I offer to you this blog as a place where you can cut loose and let it all out.  Because sometimes I have gone on rants that turned out to be wrong.  But regardless of who is right or wrong, there should be a place where honest discussion about what’s happening in the industry can take place.  I don’t want to give the impression that I feel I’m right about my opinions all the time, because that’s not always the case.  But if you have anything to say, and as long as its honest and constructive, by all means, share it!  I’d love to hear it, and I’m sure anyone else, even if they don’t work in the film business, would be interested as well!

At any rate, stay tuned, there’s plenty more ahead!  

     

One thought on “100th post! Over 5,000 page views!”

Leave a Reply

